Deep Sea Scouts

History of the 1st HMS Kelantan Deep-Sea Rover Scout Crew

List of diary entries

Date Title Author Scanned Transcribed Note
Sunday, 07 October, 1945 First meeting in the Den 1 1
Sunday, 14 October, 1945 Sunday outing 1 1
Sunday, 21 October, 1945 Another trip round the island 1 1
Wednesday, 24 October, 1945 First look at the Den 1  1 Day or date is wrong, diary says ‘Tuesday’
Thursday, 25 October, 1945 First meeting in the Den 1  1
Saturday, 27 October, 1945 A new canoe 1  1
Sunday, 28 October, 1945 Canoeing in Pioneer Bay 1  1
Tuesday, 30 October, 1945 Painting, and membership cards 1 1  Includes 3 scans of the membership card
Thursday, 01 November, 1945 Preparing the Den AJC 1 1
Saturday, 03 November, 1945 Extract from “Scouts in Ships” for February, 1946 1 this is the day when the troop photo is taken
Sunday, 04 November, 1945 By RSL A J Clarke 1
Monday, 05 November, 1945 [no title] 1
Sunday, 11 November, 1945 [no title] 1
Monday, 12 November, 1945 [no title] 1
Sunday, 18 November, 1945 By RSL A J Clarke 1
Sunday, 25 November, 1945 [no title] 1
Monday, 26 November, 1945 [no title] 1
Sunday, 02 December, 1945 [no title] 1
Sunday, 16 December, 1945 [no title] 1
Sunday, 23 December, 1945 [no title] 1
Wednesday, 26 December, 1945 Extract from Hong Kong Newspaper 1 Chinese children pay in song for party
Thursday, 27 December, 1945 [no title] 1
Tuesday, 01 January, 1946 DSS in Hong Kong Extract from Scouts in Ships for December 1945
Wednesday, 02 January, 1946 The Valley Beyond
Village Life in China RS R G Duce
Saturday, 02 February, 1946 Putting the “out” in Scouting (From the Piokelde Post), day is wrong, says Sunday
Wednesday, 13 February, 1946 Night Pathfinding RS R G Duce (“How”)
Sunday, 17 February, 1946 The Pipes were Calling “How”
Pioneering by “Eric” from Piokelde Post
Sunday, 24 February, 1946 Canoeing at Kelantan
The Story of the Bag
Wednesday, 27 February, 1946 Just around the corner
We visit a Rover crew meeting Harold Levitt from Piokelde Post
The Boy’s Club RSL A J Clarke
Wednesday, 13 March, 1946 We keep to the Road
Kings Park Orphanage
Sunday, 17 March, 1946 Climbing with Nabcatcher
Saturday, 23 March, 1946 Repulse Bay via Aberdeen
Sunday, 24 March, 1946 Les takes the lead
Sunday, 31 March, 1946 A piece of paper
Wednesday, 03 April, 1946 Middle Gap
Scottish Dancing
Saturday, 06 April, 1946 Route 13.B
Those Old Shoes
Saturday, 13 April, 1946 The last and best ?
All the best from the Kelly Krew from Piokelde Post
Extract from RSL’s Corner Pop from Piokelde Post
RSS Piokelde’s Farewall to the Kelly Krew Donald Stewart
Handing Over
The Trip Home
Farewell
How it all started Nobby Vanguard D.S. RSS Crew
Our Visit to the 9th Weymouth Alec
Thursday, 23 September, 1948 Our meeting with the 3rd Gibraltar Ginger Wed 23 Sep year?
Wednesday, 06 October, 1948 DSS Visit Lascaris Tom
Friday, 08 October, 1948 Minutes of Crew Meeting Malta
Sunday, 10 October, 1948 A wide Game and Hike Kim
Wednesday, 27 October, 1948 Lasqaris Group HQ Wych
Friday, 05 November, 1948 Meeting in Malta
Monday, 22 November, 1948 Meeting in Malta
Friday, 12 November, 1948 Home again
there’s more…

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*